• Network security

Protect data with network technologies that block intrusions and attacks

Protecting the security and confidentiality of network traffic, whether in the cloud or on-premises, is a critical part of any data protection strategy. Securing the network infrastructure helps prevent attacks, block malware, and protect your data from unauthorized access, interrupted access, or loss.

In the public cloud, the isolation of customer infrastructure is fundamental to maintaining security. Azure, on which most cloud services based on Microsoft technology are built, accomplishes this primarily through a distributed virtual firewall, partitioned local area networks (LANs), and physical separation of back-end servers from public-facing interfaces. Customers can deploy multiple logically isolated private networks, and each virtual network is isolated from the other virtual networks. For on-premises customers, Windows Server 2016 includes firewall, threat analytics, and numerous network security features.

Microsoft Azure, Office 365, Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Microsoft Power Platform online services operated by 21Vianet networking provide the infrastructure necessary to securely connect services and clients to one another and to connect on-site datacenters with Microsoft Azure, Office 365, Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Microsoft Power Platform online services. The Microsoft Azure, Office 365, Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Microsoft Power Platform online services network infrastructure blocks undesirable traffic to and within datacenters, using a variety of technologies such as firewalls, partitioned local area networks (LANs), and the physical separation of back-end servers from public-facing interfaces.

Secure identity

21Vianet‘s cloud services that are built on Azure use Azure Active Directory for identity management, authentication, and access control. For on-premises customers, Windows Server 2016 uses Active Directory Domain Services (AD DS).

Azure Active Directory and AD DS help ensure that only authorized users can access your network environment, data, and applications, and provide Azure Multi-Factor Authentication for highly secure sign in. With Multi-Factor Authentication, you can require users to verify their sign-in with a mobile application, phone call, or text message.

Secure infrastructure

21Vianet uses several network security technologies to protect your cloud services and Customer Data, and block attacks.

  • Firewalls help protect network perimeters, subnets, and local machines (including virtual machines). Perimeter firewalls filter packets coming into the network. If malicious traffic has managed to bypass network-level controls, operating system firewalls provide another layer of protection by allowing or denying packets coming into the local system.
  • Intrusion detection systems/intrusion prevention systems detect and identify suspicious or undesirable activities that indicate intrusion, proactively drop packets that are determined to be undesirable, and disconnect unauthorized connections.
  • Partitioned LANs enable you to separate traffic by segmenting your virtual networks and control how traffic passes between different IP subnets.
  • Multi-tier topology enables you to allocate subnets and designate separate address spaces for different elements of your workload. These logical groupings and topologies mean you can define different access policies based on workload types.
  • Traffic isolation helps ensure that your virtual machines (VMs) and communications remain private within a virtual network.
  • Cross-premises connectivity enables you to establish connections between a virtual network and multiple on-premises sites, or other virtual networks in Azure, by using VPN gateways or third-party virtual appliances.
  • Access Control Lists are rules that you can create at different levels of granularity, including network interfaces, individual VMs, or virtual subnets. You can then control access by allowing or denying communications between workloads within a virtual network, from systems on your on-premises networks, or direct Internet communications.
  • Azure Security Center provides a centralized portal from which you can secure resources you place in Azure. When you enable Azure Security Center for your subscription or Resource Group, Azure Security Center provides recommendations and alerts for network security issues, with a centralized portal from which you can help secure your Azure deployments and prevent, detect, and respond to threats. It uses behavioral analytics and machine learning for effective threat detection and helps you build an attack timeline for faster remediation.

Secure apps and data

Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Microsoft Power Platform online services Operated by 21Vianet

Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Microsoft Power Platform online services operated by 21Vianet protects inbound network traffic via an Azure Application Gateway software load balancer. This Application Gateway is protected via SSL/TLS and enforces TLS 1.2 to protect customer sessions against man-in-the-middle attacks.

Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Microsoft Power Platform online services operated by 21Vianet implements Azure Network Security Groups to protect customer assets from external access.

Identity and access control patterns in Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Microsoft Power Platform online services operated by 21Vianet are entirely in the your control, with full Azure Active Directory integration.

网络安全

借助能阻止入侵和攻击的网络技术保护数据

保护云和本地网络流量的安全性和机密性是客户数据保护战略的关键部分。保护网络基础架构的安全有助于防止攻击,拦截恶意软件,并保护您的客户数据免受未经授权的访问、中断访问或丢失。

对公有云来说,客户基础架构的隔离对维护安全性至关重要。Azure 主要通过分布式虚拟防火墙、局域网(LAN)分区、以及后端服务器与面向公共接口的物理隔离来为您提供基于微软技术的云服务。客户可以部署多个逻辑隔离的专用网络,每个虚拟网络都会与其他虚拟网络相隔离。对于使用本地部署产品的客户,Windows Server 2016 提供了防火墙、威胁分析以及各种网络安全功能。

由世纪互联运营的 Microsoft Azure、Office 365、Microsoft Dynamics 365 和 Microsoft Power Platform 在线服务网络为服务和客户端相互之间,以及客户本地数据中心与 Microsoft Azure、Office 365、Microsoft Dynamics 365 和 Microsoft Power Platform 在线服务之间的安全连接提供了必要的基础架构。Microsoft Azure、Office 365、Microsoft Dynamics 365 和 Microsoft Power Platform 在线服务使用多种技术阻止发往数据中心以及数据中心内部的不良通信,如防火墙、局域网(LAN)分区以及后端服务器与公共接口的物理分离。

安全身份

世纪互联的云服务构建在 Azure 上,利用 Azure Active Directory 进行身份管理、身份验证和访问控制。对于使用本地部署产品的客户,可通过 Windows Server 2016 使用 Active Directory 域服务(AD DS)。

Azure Active Directory 和 AD DS 有助于确保仅经过授权的用户才能访问您的网络环境、数据和应用程序,同时可通过Azure多重身份验证服务进一步提高登录过程的安全性。启用多重身份验证功能后,您可要求用户通过手机应用程序、电话呼叫或短信等方式来验证登录。

安全基础架构

世纪互联采用多项网络安全技术来保护您的云服务和客户数据,同时抵御攻击。

  • 防火墙有助于保护网络周边环境、子网和本地计算机机(包括虚拟机)。边界防火墙会过滤掉进入网络的数据包。如果恶意流量已经成功绕过网络级控制,操作系统防火墙会通过允许或拒绝数据包进入本地系统来提供另一层保护。
  • 入侵检测系统/入侵防御系统可监测并识别具有入侵倾向的可疑或不良行为,主动丢弃被确定为不符合需要的数据包,并断开未经授权的连接。
  • LAN 分区帮助您通过分割虚拟网络来分离流量,同时控制不同 IP 子网间的流量传输方式。
  • 多层拓扑使您能够为工作负载的不同元素分配子网并指定独立的地址空间。这些逻辑分组和拓扑意味着您可以根据工作负载的类型来定义不同的访问策略。
  • 流量隔离有助于确保您的虚拟机(VM)和通信活动在虚拟网络中保持隐私状态。
  • 跨边界连接通过使用 VPN 网关或第三方虚拟设备,帮您在一个虚拟网络和多个本地站点或 Azure 上其他虚拟网络之间建立连接。
  • 访问控制列表是一种可以按不同粒度级别创建的规则,包括网络接口、独立虚拟机、虚拟子网。随后即可通过允许或拒绝虚拟网络中工作负载间的通信、本地网络系统通信或直接互联网通信来进行控制访问。
  • Azure 安全中心提供了一个集中式门户,您可以从中保护 Azure 资源。为订阅或资源组启用Azure安全中心时,Azure安全中心会提供有关网络安全问题的建议和警报,并提供一个集中式门户,您可以借此保护Azure部署并防止、检测和响应威胁。它使用行为分析和机器学习来进行有效的威胁检测,并帮助您构建攻击时间表以加快修复速度。

安全的应用程序和数据

由世纪互联运营的 Microsoft Dynamics 365 和 Microsoft Power Platform 在线服务通过 Azure 应用程序网关软件负载均衡器保护入站网络流量。此应用程序网关通过 SSL/TLS 获得保护,并强制执行 TLS 1.2 以保护客户会话免受中间人攻击。

由世纪互联运营的 Microsoft Dynamics 365 和 Microsoft Power Platform 在线服务通过实施 Azure 网络安全组,保护客户资产免受外部访问。

由世纪互联运营的 Microsoft Dynamics 365 和 Microsoft Power Platform 在线服务所使用的身份和访问控制模式完全由您控制,并能实现与 Azure Active Directory 的完整集成。