• Identity and access management

Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Microsoft Power Platform online services operated by 21Vianet uses Azure Active Directory to authenticate user sessions. Customers have complete control of identity management, including enforcing Multi-factor authentication, and limiting an authenticated session duration.

Protect user credentials and access

Securing systems, applications, and data begins with identity-based access controls. The identity and access management features that are built into Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Microsoft Power Platform online services operated by 21Vianet help protect your organizational and personal information from unauthorized access while making it available to legitimate users whenever and wherever they need it.

These features enable you to manage user identities, credentials, and access rights from creation through retirement, and help automate and centralize the identity lifecycle processes. 21Vianet goes beyond the username and password model to provide stronger authentication, while making security more convenient for users with simplified processes and single sign-on (SSO). Robust tools make it easier for administrators to manage identity, and developers to build policy-based identity management into their apps.

21Vianet and Microsoft uses multiple security practices and technologies across the products and services to manage identity and access. These include:

  • Multi-Factor Authentication requires users to use multiple methods for access, on-premises and in the cloud. It provides strong authentication with a range of easy verification options, while accommodating users with a simple sign-in process.
  • Password policy enforcement increases the security of traditional passwords by imposing length and complexity requirements, forced periodic rotation, and account lockout after failed authentication attempts.
  • Token-based authentication enables authentication via Active Directory Federation Services (AD FS) or third-party secure token systems.
  • Role-based access control (RBAC) enables you to grant access based on the user’s assigned role, making it easy to give users only the amount of access they need to perform their job duties. RBAC can be customized according to your organization’s business model and risk tolerance.
  • Integrated identity management (hybrid identity) enables you to maintain control of users’ access across internal datacenters and cloud platforms, creating a single user identity for authentication and authorization to all resources.

Azure Active Directory and Windows Server Active Directory Domain Services enable you to monitor access patterns both in the cloud and on-premises, and to identify and address unauthorized access attempts and other potential threats. Active Directory Domain Services also support features that are widely used in enterprises, such as domain join, LDAP, NTLM, and Kerberos authentication.

You can migrate legacy directory-aware applications running on-premises to Azure without worrying about identity requirements. You do not need to deploy domain controllers as Azure virtual machines (VMs), or use a cross-premises connection, such as site-to-site VPN or ExpressRoute, back to your identity infrastructure.

Microsoft Azure operated by 21Vianet

Azure Active Directory helps secure access to Customer Data in on-premises and cloud applications, and simplifies the management of users and groups. It combines core directory services, advanced identity governance, security, and application access management. Azure Active Directory also makes it easy for developers to build policy-based identity management into their applications.

Azure Multi-Factor Authentication requires the use of more than one verification method to authenticate a user. With this extra layer of authentication for both on-premises and cloud applications, Azure helps safeguard user access to Customer Data and applications. It delivers strong authentication with a range of easy verification options while meeting user demand for a simple sign-in process.

Cloud App Discovery is a Premium feature of Azure Active Directory (AAD) that enables you to discover cloud applications that are used by the employees in your organization.

Azure Active Directory Identity Protection is a security service that provides a consolidated view into risk events and potential vulnerabilities affecting your organization’s identities, leveraging AAD’s anomaly detection capabilities.

Azure Active Directory Domain Services enables you to join Azure virtual machines (VMs) to a domain without the need to deploy domain controllers. Users sign in to these VMs using their corporate Active Directory credentials, and can access resources seamlessly.

Azure Active Directory B2B Collaboration is a secure partner integration solution that supports your cross-company relationships by enabling partners to selectively access your corporate applications and data by using their self-managed identities.

Azure AD Application Proxy provides single sign-on (SSO) and secure remote access for web applications hosted on-premises.

Office 365 operated by 21Vianet

Office 365 uses Azure Active Directory to manage users. You can choose from three main identity models in Office 365 when you set up and manage user accounts. You can also switch to a different identity model if your requirements change.

  • Cloud identity. Manage your user accounts in Office 365 only. No on-premises servers are required to manage users; it's all done in the cloud.
  • Synchronized identity. Synchronize on-premises directory objects with Office 365 and manage your users on-premises. You can also synchronize passwords so that the users have the same password on-premises and in the cloud, but they must sign in again to use Office 365.
  • Federated identity. Synchronize on-premises directory objects with Office 365 and manage your users on-premises. The users have the same password on-premises and in the cloud, and they do not have to sign in again to use Office 365. This is often referred to as SSO.
  • Azure Active Directory.
    Office 365 uses Azure Active Directory as its identity platform. This provides your tenant with strong authentication options and granular control over how IT professionals and users can access and use the service. Office 365 also allows integration with an on-premises Active Directory or other directory stores and identity systems, such as Active Directory Federation Services (ADFS) or third-party secure token systems (STSs), to enable secure, token-based authentication to services.
    With Azure Active Directory you can federate an on-premises Active Directory or other directory stores. This enables all Office 365 users whose identities are based on the federated domain to use their existing corporate logons to authenticate to Office 365.
  • Multi-factor authentication enhances security in a multi-device and cloud-centric world. Azure Active Directory provides an in-house solution for multi-factor authentication with a phone call, text message, or notification on a dedicated app. It also supports third-party multi-factor authentication solutions. Once your users have logged in with multi-factor authentication, they will be able to create one or more app passwords for use in Office client applications.

Learn more

Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Microsoft Power Platform online services uses Azure Active Directory to authenticate users who sign in to the service, and prompts for Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Power Platform online services credentials whenever a user attempts to access resources that require authentication. Users sign in to the service by using the email addresses they set up in their Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Microsoft Power Platform online services accounts; Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Microsoft Power Platform online services uses the email address as the username, which is passed to resources whenever a user attempts to connect to data.
Learn more

身份和访问管理

由世纪互联运营的 Microsoft Dynamics 365 和 Microsoft Power Platform 在线服务使用 Azure Active Directory 对用户会话进行身份验证。客户可以完整控制自己的身份管理机制,包括强制应用多重身份验证,并对已通过验证会话的有效时长加以限制。

保护用户凭据和访问

对系统、应用程序和数据的防护始于基于身份的访问控制。内置于由世纪互联运营的 Microsoft Dynamics 365 和Microsoft Power Platform在线服务中的身份和访问管理功能有助于保护您的组织和个人信息免受未经授权的访问,同时保证合法用户根据需要随时随地获取这些信息。

这些功能帮助您从用户创建到注销的全过程管理用户身份、凭据和访问权限,实现身份生命周期各流程的自动化操作和集中处理。世纪互联在使用用户名和密码模式进行验证的基础上提供更加强大的身份验证,并通过简化流程和单点登录(SSO)使用户的安全操作更加方便。强大的工具能够使管理员更轻松地进行身份管理,开发人员也能在其应用程序中轻松构建基于策略的身份管理。

世纪互联和微软对其产品和服务使用了多种安全实践和技术以管理身份和访问,其中包括:

  • 多重身份验证要求用户采用多种方法进行本地和云访问。它通过一系列简单的验证选项提供强大的身份验证,同时为用户提供简单的登录流程。
  • 密码策略通过实施密码长度和复杂性要求、定期更换密码以及认证失败后帐户锁定等措施来提升传统密码的安全性。
  • 基于令牌的身份验证通过 Active Directory 联合身份验证服务(ADFS)或第三方安全令牌系统启用身份验证。
  • 基于角色的访问控制(RBAC)使您能够根据用户角色授予其访问权限,从而轻松地为用户提供其履行工作职责所需的访问权限。基于角色的访问控制(RBAC)可根据您机构的业务模式和风险承受度进行定制。
  • 集成身份管理(混合身份) 使您能够维持对内部数据中心和云平台的用户访问控制,创建单一用户身份用于对所有资源进行身份验证和授权。

Azure Active Directory 和 Windows Server Active Directory 域服务使您能够监控云及本地的访问模式,识别并解决未经授权的访问尝试和其他潜在威胁。Active Directory 域服务还支持域加入、LDAP、NTLM、Kerberos 身份验证等各企业中广泛使用的功能。

您可以将本地部署的遗留目录感知应用程序迁移至Azure,而无需考虑身份要求。您也无需将域控制器部署为Azure 虚拟机(VM),或在您的身份基础架构中使用跨边界连接(如站点到站点 VPN 或 ExpressRoute)已回连至身份基础架构。

由世纪互联运营的 Microsoft Azure

Azure Active Directory 可帮助实现对本地和云应用程序中客户数据的安全访问,并简化对用户和组的管理。它将核心目录服务、高级身份监管、安全防护和应用程序访问管理相结合。Azure Active Directory 还可方便开发人员将基于策略的身份管理构建到其应用程序中。

Azure 多重身份验证要求使用多种验证方法对用户进行身份验证。Azure凭借针对本地和云应用程序的额外一层身份验证,帮助保护用户对客户数据和应用程序的访问。它通过丰富的简单验证选项提供强大的身份验证,同时满足用户对简单登录过程的需求。

云应用发现是 Azure Active Directory(AAD)的高级版功能,能够帮助您发现机构内员工所使用的云应用程序。

Azure Active Directory 身份保护是一项安全服务,利用 AAD 的异常检测功能,帮助您综合探查影响机构身份的风险事件和潜在漏洞。

Azure Active Directory 域服务使您能够将 Azure 虚拟机(VM)连接至域,而无需部署域控制器。用户可使用其企业 Active Directory 凭据登录这些虚拟机并实现资源无缝访问。

Azure Active Directory B2B 协作是一种安全的合作伙伴集成解决方案,该方案通过使用合作伙伴的自我管理身份使他们选择性地访问您企业的应用程序和数据,以支持您进行跨企业协作关系。

Azure AD 应用程序代理为本地运行的网络应用程序提供单点登录(SSO)和安全的远程访问服务。

由世纪互联运营的 Office 365

Office 365 使用 Azure Active Directory 来管理用户。您在创建、管理用户账号时可从 Office 365 提供的三大身份模式中进行选择。您也可以根据自身需求切换至不同的身份模式。

  • 云身份。仅在 Office 365 中管理您的用户账号。用户管理均在云中进行,无需使用本地服务器。
  • 同步身份。使本地目录对象与 Office 365 保持同步并在本地管理您的用户。您还可以同步密码以便用户使用同一密码在本地和云端登录,但在使用 Office 365 时须再次登录。
  • 联合身份。使本地目录对象与 Office 365 保持同步并在本地管理您的用户。用户可使用同一密码在本地和云端登录,且在使用 Office 365 时无须再次登录。这通常被称作单点登录(SSO)。
  • Azure Active Directory
    Office 365 使用 Azure Active Directory 作为身份验证平台,这为您的租户提供强大的身份验证选项,并为 IT 专业人员和用户访问与使用服务提供了细化的控制。Office 365 也可以与本地部署的 Active Directory 或其他目录和身份标识系统集成,如 Active Directory Federation Services(ADFS)或第三方安全令牌系统(STS),进而实现安全的,基于令牌的身份验证服务。
    通过 Azure Active Directory,可将本地部署的 Active Directory 和其他目录存储联合在一起。这使得身份验证基于联合域的所有 Office 365 用户可以使用他们现有的企业登录方式实现 Office 365 服务验证。
  • 多重身份验证加强了多设备与云应用环境的安全防御。Azure Active Directory 可提供电话、手机短信、应用程序通知推送在内的多重身份验证,同时还支持第三方多重身份验证解决方案。当客户用多重身份验证登录后,还可创建一个或多个应用程序密码来保护客户端应用程序的安全性。

了解详情

Microsoft Dynamics 365 和Microsoft Power Platform 在线服务 使用 Azure Active Directory 验证登录该服务的用户。每当用户尝试访问需要身份验证的资源时,会有提示要求输入 Microsoft Dynamics 365 和 Microsoft Power Platform 在线服务凭据。用户可通过其在 Microsoft Dynamics 365 和 Microsoft Power Platform 在线服务账户中设立的电子邮件地址登录该服务; Microsoft Dynamics 365 和 Microsoft Power Platform 在线服务将电子邮件地址用作用户名,每当用户尝试连接至数据时,该用户名都将被传递给相关资源。
了解详情